Let’s have our cake & eat it too

Who says yummy and healthy can’t be done? As a natural foodie, taste is everything. I often come across dishes that I believe I can recreate or improve with my own twist. My curiosity and creativity usually results in a hot mess or a spectacular spark of genius. I am always looking for ways to put my own spin on something to save money, experiment with my creativity or substitute ingredients for a healthier eating alternative. I am a big fan of improvising and usually uses ingredients that I have on hand to stretch my dollar and minimize waste. I don’t usually measure my ingredients, but I’ll do my best to include them in my recipes for you to try. Bon Appetite!

 

Leave a Reply

